Self-Paced – $169.95Buy Now
Rules under development but the Florida DEP is being proactive and posting compliance tips on their web page. Worth noting: The Florida deadline to train operators is after the August 8th, 2012 national date and depends on the year the tank was installed.
The federal Energy Policy Act of 2005 requires all UST operators complete this by August 8, 2012. If the Florida Legislature later authorizes the Department to promulgate such a regulation, a phase in schedule will be implemented. Such a phase in schedule may be similar to EPA’s proposed revision to 40 CFR 280.242:
|CRITERIA||Date when operator training or comparable
examination is required
|At least one UST installed between 12/22/1988 and 12/22/1998||August 8, 2014|
|All USTs at the facility were installed after 12/22/1998||August 8, 2015|
Self Paced: This option allows users to watch 10 lessons online instead of attending a live webinar. Users take each lesson any time that is convenient. Great for experienced operators. Total lesson viewing time is about 2.5 to 3 hours.
This course is also accepted in Virginia, West Virginia, Alabama, Washington DC and US Virgin Islands for Class A/B UST operators via reciprocity.
You will sign up for the West Virginia Class A/B UST Operator Training course, which is approved by reciprocity in Florida. Because the UST rules similar certification of this course is valid in both states. See the FL DEP approval link
All you need is high speed Internet and computer speakers.
If you buy more than one Class A/B license at a time, select the “Training Place” option when you checkout to easily share training with your co-workers.
Login to your account here
Select and register for a training date and download the study guide.